For information

Email us Sellrapido in italiano
Search:

Data Backup

The Backup, the creation of a copy of the SellRapido data, and the Restore of data previously saved, can be performed by clicking on the "About" button

and on "Backup/Restore data".

To perform the Backup/Restore all SellRapido client must be closed, in order to close all connections to the database. By clicking "Yes" in the warning window that will open, the application will be automatically close.

On the backup program you can check the type of database used on the terminal in use.

Choosing Backup on the Backup program, you will be prompted to enter a file name and to choose a directory in which to save it.
Clicking "Save", the backup file will be created.

Choosing Browse you can select a backup file previously created and saved on your PC, so as to restore data.


Backup when closing the application
To automatically open the Backup program every time you close SellRapido, open the Settings, "Other settings" tab, and check the "Launch backup utility when you close the application" box.


How to transfer the database to work with SellRapido on a new PC-workstation
Follow these steps:
1) You must first save a backup file on the first workstation.
To do this:

  • from the main window, click About

  • click Backup/Restore data

  • To perform the Backup/Restore all SellRapido client must be closed, in order to close all connections to the database. By clicking "Yes" in the warning window that will open, the application will be automatically close.

  • choose Backup on the Backup program, you will be prompted to enter a file name and to choose a directory in which to save it; Clicking "Save", the backup file will be created.

2) Transfer the database file to the second workstation, on which you must install SellRapido (see Single Station Setup help).

3) After the installation, request a new license as "Registered user" (see License Request and Installation help).

4) Finally restore the database:

  • start SellRapido on the new workstation
  • from the main window, click About
  • click Backup/Restore data
  • close the program to perform the restore process: choosing Browse you can select the backup file you created earlier, so as to restore all data



Enter your e-mail
In a few seconds you will get the download link:

Thank you

In a few seconds, check your email to download the software.

Enter your e-mail
And you will be contacted shortly:

Request:

Thank you

You will be contacted as soon as possible.